Home About Us

About Us

Club Logo


We are a local not-for-profit badminton club running weekly in Perth, Western Australia. With the exception of our temporary relocation, the club has been running at the Jim Satchell Community Recreation Centre in Dianella since 1995.

The club temporarily relocated to the Karrinyup Sports Centre whilst the centre underwent major refurbishments during August 2014 to July 2015.

Waiting List

Up until late June 2009, the club was previously a drop-in session open to all members of the public. However our online presence (established in late October 2008) meant that attendances quickly started to exceed the available court space with waiting times increasing to more than half an hour for some players. Various countermeasures were put in place but ultimately failed when numbers peaked to 50 on the 22nd June 2009. This provided the impetus for the introduction of a waiting list system for new players in subsequent sessions. The system has worked well and now is permanent part of the club's new player intake strategy.

The Team

The club is currently run by a team of three committee members who all volunteer their time and effort to help ensure the club is a great place to play badminton. We also have numerous dedicated members who help out when they can.

Our Members

We have over 50 members and many casual players. Our players are a diverse bunch from many different backgrounds, age groups, and skill levels - all united through our common interest in badminton.

Our Players

Over the years, we've had players from all over the world and backgrounds including:

  • Brazil
  • Canada
  • China
  • Denmark
  • England
  • France
  • Germany
  • Guernsey
  • Hong Kong
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Ireland
  • Isle of Man
  • Iraq
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Kenya
  • Korea
  • Malaysia
  • Mauritius
  • Myanmar
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Pakistan
  • Philippines
  • Poland
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • Scotland
  • Singapore
  • Slovenia
  • South Africa
  • Sri Lanka
  • Sweden
  • Taiwan
  • Thailand
  • United States
  • Vietnam
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe