Who we are

Not-for-profit badminton club run by volunteers.


What we play

Social doubles badminton in a fun and friendly environment.


Where we play

Karrinyup Sports Centre. 2 Nerita Way, Karrinyup WA 6018.


When we play

Every Monday night from 8:30pm to 11:30pm.


How to play

New players must register for an invitation to play.

welcome new-fees-2015 new-players karrinyup-location location equipment racquets
Welcome! The Satellite Badminton Club is a social badminton club that meets weekly every Monday night. Our mission is to provide a fun and friendly environment for players of all levels.
New fees for 2015 Session fees will increase by $1 for all players, bringing the nightly fee to $5 for members, and $8 for non-members. The new fees will take effect from the first session in 2015.
New players must register The club is currently invitation only. If you are interested in playing at the club, please register for an invite. You'll be added to our waiting list and subsequently invited once we can accept more players.
New Location and Time Effective from August 2014, we will be at the Karrinyup Sports Centre for 10 months whilst the refurbishment of the Jim Satchell Recreation Centre is complete.
Home Venue being Refurbished The Jim Satchell Recreation Centre located on Light Street Dianella, has been home to the club since 1995. It is currently undergoing major refurbishments. If you are interested in playing when we return, please sign up around May 2015.
Shuttles are provided To enhance your playing experience, we use tournament grade feather shuttlecocks by RCL.
Bring your own racquet Loan racquets are available upon request. If you intend on playing on a regular basis, we recommend you invest in your own racquet.

We Have Moved

We have moved to the Karrinyup Sports Centre

We will return to the Jim Satchell Recreation Centre in Dianella when the refurbishment is complete. The session time will then return to 7:30 - 11:30pm. Subscribe for updates.

Our Players

Over the years, we've had players from all over the world and backgrounds including:

  • Brazil
  • Canada
  • China
  • Denmark
  • England
  • France
  • Germany
  • Guernsey
  • Hong Kong
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Ireland
  • Iraq
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Kenya
  • Korea
  • Malaysia
  • Mauritius
  • Myanmar
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Pakistan
  • Philippines
  • Poland
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • Scotland
  • Singapore
  • Slovenia
  • South Africa
  • Sri Lanka
  • Sweden
  • Taiwan
  • Thailand
  • United States
  • Vietnam
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe

Did you know?